Main content
This episode will be available soon

Poet Craig Raine investigates the mystical dimension of TS Eliot's Four Quartets, visiting the key locations of the poems. With readings by Ralph Fiennes.

This episode is available until 11.00pm on 10th September as part of the Series Catch-up Trial.

15 minutes

Last on

Mon 31 Aug 2009 23:00

More episodes


You are at the first episode

See all episodes from The Essay


The Book that Changed Me

The Book that Changed Me

Five figures from the arts and science introduce books that changed their lives and work.

Download The Essay

Download The Essay

Download all the episodes from the series and listen at your leisure.