Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

BBC Proms 2009: Bournemouth SO/Karabits in Stravinsky: The Fairy's Kiss. Tchaikovsky: Violin Concerto (with Julian Rachlin). Khachaturian: Spartacus (excerpts); Hopak (Gayane).

Presented by Jonathan Swain.

BBC Proms 2009:

Another chance to hear a Prom in which the Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra under its new principal conductor Kirill Karabits perform ballet music by Stravinsky and Khachaturian. Talented Lithuanian-born violinist Julian Rachlin joins them in Tchaikovsky's Violin Concerto.

Stravinsky: The Fairy's Kiss
Tchaikovsky: Violin Concerto
Khachaturian: Spartacus (excerpts)
Khachaturian: Hopak (Gayane)

Julian Rachlin (violin)
Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra
Kirill Karabits (conductor).

3 hours

Last on

Thu 20 Aug 2009 14:00