Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Sophie Bevan, Allan Clayton and Giuliano Sommerhalder

Sophie Bevan (soprano), Allan Clayton (tenor), Guiliano Sommerhalder (trumpet) and Mahan Esfahani (harpsichord/organ) perform music by Handel, Purcell and Alasdair Nicholson.

Radio 3 at the Summer Festivals

Louise Fryer presents a performance by Radio 3 New Generation Artists from the 2009 City of London Festival.

Sophie Bevan (soprano)
Allan Clayton (tenor)
Giuliano Sommerhalder (trumpet)
Mahan Esfahani (harpsichord/organ)

Handel: Let the Bright Seraphim (Samson); O Sleep (Semele)
Purcell: Sweeter than Roses; If music be the food of love; Twas Within a Furlong of Edinburgh Town; Music for a While; Man is for Woman Made (arr Britten)
Handel: His Hideous Love; Love Sounds the Alarm (Acis and Galatea); As Steals the Morn (L'Allegro)
Alasdair Nicholson: The Humble Petition of Bruar Water.

1 hour