Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Episode 1

Louise Fryer with music from international groups. Mozart: Piano Concerto in A, K488. Haydn: String Quartet in C, Op 71. Beethoven: Triple Concerto. Rachmaninov: Symphony No 2.

Louise Fryer, in conversation with Simon Rowland Jones, presents a series featuring orchestras with international line-ups of players, plus another Haydn string quartet.

Mozart: Piano Concerto in A, K488
Pierre-Laurent Aimard (piano)
Chamber Orchestra of Europe

Haydn: String quartet in C, Op 71, No 1
Endellion Quartet

Beethoven: Triple Concerto in C for piano, violin, cello and orchestra, Op 56
Mayuko Kamio (violin)
Han-Na Chang (cello)
Jonathan Gilad (piano)
UBS Verbier Festival Orchestra
Paavo Jarvi (conductor)

Haydn: String Quartet in F, Op 71, No 2
Quatuor Ebene

Rachmaninov: Symphony No 2 in E minor, Op 27
UBS Verbier Festival Orchestra
Paavo Jarvi (conductor).

3 hours

Last on

Mon 6 Jul 2009 14:00

More episodes


You are at the first episode

See all episodes from Afternoon Concert