Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Tabea Zimmermann

Louise Fryer presents Tabea Zimmermann (viola) in Bach: Sonata No 2, BWV1003. Zimmermann: Sonata for solo viola. Britten: Elegy. Bach: Suite No 2, BWV1008. Plus works by Kurtag.

Radio 3 at the Summer Festivals.

Louise Fryer presents a concert given at Aldeburgh Church for the 2009 Aldeburgh Festival given by German viola player Tabea Zimmermann.

Bach: Sonata No 2, BWV 1003 (originally for violin in A minor)
Zimmermann: Sonata for solo viola
Kurtag: In Nomine - all'ongherese; ...eine Blume fur Tabea...; Kromatikus feselselos (dispute chromatique)
Britten: Elegy
Bach: Suite No 2, BWV 1008 (originally for cello in D minor).

1 hour, 10 minutes