Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Louise Fryer presents Haydn: String Quartet, Op 20, No 2. Plus leading performing groups from Austria in music by Hans Rott, Schubert, Cerha and Bruckner.

Louise Fryer presents part of a season of Haydn String Quartets, as well as some of Austria's leading performing groups.

Hans Rott: Symphony in E
Linz Bruckner Orchestra
Dennis Russell Davies (conductor)

Schubert: Adagio in E flat for piano Trio, D897 (Notturno)
Vienna Piano Trio

Friedrich Cerha: Five Pieces for piano trio
Vienna Piano Trio

Haydn: String Quartet in C minor, Op 20, No 2
Quatuor Mosaiques

Bruckner: Symphony No 9 in A
Vienna Philharmonic
Daniel Barenboim (conductor).

3 hours