Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Louise Fryer presents Andreas Staier (fortepiano) in Haydn: Sonata in E flat; Variations in F minor and Sonata in E flat.

Presented by Louise Fryer.

Series of chamber music concerts given at LSO St Luke's Jerwood Hall in London. Performing works by Haydn, Andreas Staier evokes a wide range of tone colours on the fortepiano, a typical instrument of the composer's time.

Andreas Staier (fortepiano)

Haydn: Sonata in E flat, H XVI 49 ca; Variations in F minor, H XVII 6 ca; Sonata in E flat, H XVI 52 ca.

1 hour

Last on

Tue 11 May 2010 13:00