Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

A focus on Ilan Volkov's work with the BBC SSO. With Debussy: Prelude a l'apres-midi d'un faune. Walton: Violin Concerto (James Ehnes, violin). Rameau: Dardanus (excerpts).

Jonathan Swain presents a series showcasing the hugely diverse repertoire of the BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra under chief conductor Ilan Volkov.

Schubert: Marie, D752
Elizabeth Watts (soprano)
Roger Vignoles (piano)

Debussy: Prelude a l'apres-midi d'un faune
Walton: Violin Concerto
James Ehnes (violin)
Rameau, ed McGegan: Dardanus (excerpts)

Stravinsky: Firebird (complete ballet).

2 hours