Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

A focus on Ilan Volkov's work with the BBC SSO. Stravinsky: Agon. Beethoven: Symphony No 7. Britten: Piano Concerto (Steven Osborne). Berlioz: Romeo and Juliet (Suite).

Jonathan Swain presents a series showcasing the hugely diverse repertoire of the BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra under chief conductor Ilan Volkov.

Stravinsky: Agon

Beethoven: Symphony No 7

Britten: Piano Concerto
Steven Osborne (piano)

Jonathan Harvey: ...towards a Pure Land

Berlioz: Romeo and Juliet (Suite)

Ravel: Le Jardin feerique (Ma mere l'oye)

3 hours