Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Louise Fryer presents the Pavel Haas Quartet and Colin Currie (percussion) performing works by Peter Maxwell Davies, Alexander Goehr and Pavel Haas.

Louise Fryer presents a concert given by Radio 3 New Generation Artists the Pavel Haas Quartet, joined by percussionist Colin Currie, as part of the 2008 City of London Festival.

Pavel Haas Quartet
Colin Currie (percussion)

Peter Maxwell Davies: A Sad Paven for These Distracted Tymes
Alexander Goeher: Since Brass, nor Stone - Fantasia for string quartet and percussion, Op 80 (world premiere - BBC Royal Philharmonic Society commission)
Pavel Haas: String Quartet No2 (From the Monkey Mountain).

1 hour

Last on

Fri 13 Feb 2009 13:00