Main content

The Triumph of Phaeton

Engaged to Cecil but haunted by her dreams of George, Lucy Honeychurch feels muddled. Stars Sheila Hancock and Julia McKenzie.

Engaged to Cecil Vyse but haunted by her dreams of George Emerson, Lucy Honeychurch feels muddled...

EM Forster's 1908 novel dramatised in four parts by David Wade.

Stars Cathy Sara as Lucy Honeychurch, Sheila Hancock as Charlotte Bartlett, John Moffatt as Mr Emerson, Stephen Moore as Mr Beebe, Julia McKenzie as Mrs Honeychurch, Roger May as Freddy Honeychurch, Nathaniel Parker as Cecil Vyse, Gary Cady as George Emerson, Sara-Jane Derrick as Minnie Beebe, Jonathan Keeble as Floyd, Anna Cropper as Miss Alan and Andrew Branch as Phaeton.

Pianist: Terence Allbright

Director: Glyn Dearman.

First broadcast on BBC Radio 4 in 1995.

21 days left to listen

1 hour

Last on

Last Friday 03:00