Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Son of a Sea Lord

Sub-Lieutenant Phillips is up for promotion, but will his Lord Nelson fantasy help or hinder?

Starring Leslie Phillips as the Sub-Lieutenant, Jon Pertwee as the Chief Petty Officer, Stephen Murray as the Commanding Officer, Richard Caldicot as Captain Povey, Heather Chasen as Lady Hamilton, Tenniel Evans as the Admiral and Michael Bates as the Vice-Admiral.

Laughs afloat aboard British Royal Navy frigate HMS Troutbridge. The Navy Lark ran for an impressive thirteen series between 1959 and 1976.

Scripted by Lawrie Wyman and George Evans.

Producer: Alastair Scott Johnston.

First broadcast on the BBC Light Programme in May 1972.

Release date:

30 minutes

Last on

Wed 22 Feb 2017 19:00