Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

The Letter

Millport, Series 1 Episode 6 of 6

It's turnip season - and a letter arrives for Irene promising to change her life for ever.

But when push comes to shove, is she ready to leave the dismal island backwater she so unlovingly calls home?

Bittersweet comedy written by and starring Lynn Ferguson as 30-something island barmaid Irene Bruce, who hankers after a better life on the mainland.

Stars Lynn Ferguson as Irene, Janet Brown as Moira/Agnes, Lewis McLeod as Alberto/Robert/Bob, Gabriel Quigley as Ena/Bunty/Betty, Matt Costello as Doogie and Robert Paterson as the Minister.

Producers: Lucy Bacon and Kathy Smith

First broadcast on BBC Radio 4 in April 2000.

Release date:

30 minutes

Last on

Tue 21 Nov 2017 05:00

More episodes


You are at the last episode

See all episodes from Millport