Main content

BBC Radio Scotland Young Traditional Musician of the Year Winners

Year Name Instrument
2018 Hannah Rarity Voice (singer)
2017 Charlie Stewart Fiddle
2016 Mohsen Amini Concertina
2015 Claire Hastings Voice (singer)
2014 Robyn Stapleton Voice (singer)
2013 Paddy Callaghan Button Accordion
2012 Rona Wilkie Fiddle
2011 Kristan Harvey Fiddle
2010 Daniel Thorpe Fiddle
2009 Ruairidh Macmillan Fiddle
2008 Ewan Robertson Guitar, voice (singer)
2007 Catriona Watt Gaelic Singer
2006 Shona Mooney Fiddle
2005 Stuart Cassells Bagpipes
2004 James Graham Gaelic Singer
2003 Anna Massie Multi-instrumentalist
2002 Emily Smith Voice (singer)
2001 Gillian Frame Fiddle, voice (singer)