Main content

Award Winners

Horizon Award Winner: Ímar

Best Traditional Track - Siobhan Miller, presented by Val McDermid

Best Duo: Chris Stout and Catriona McKay, presented by Rab Noakes to Loudon Temple

Musician Of The Year: Mohsen Amini

Best Original Track: The Granite Gaze – Lankum

Lifetime Achievement Award: Dónal Lunny, presented by Van Morrison

Best Group: Lankum - it's them again! - presented by Finbar Furey

Hall of Fame: Nick Drake

Photo: Julian Lloyd

BBC Radio 2 Young Folk Award: Mera Royle

Best Album: The Young’uns – Strangers, presented by Maddy Prior

Good Tradition Award: Armagh Pipers Club

Folk Singer of the Year: Karine Polwart