Main content

Book List

Here's all of the books covered in the programme, organised by epsiode.

Episode 1

  • In A House of Lies by Ian Rankin
  • The Confessions of Frannie Langton by Sara Collins
  • The Way of All Flesh by Ambrose Parry
  • Dancing Bear by Richard Scott

Episode 2

  • I Am, I Am, I Am by Maggie O’Farrell
  • All Made Up by Janice Galloway
  • I Never Said I Loved You by Rhik Samadder
  • Glimpse by Andrew McMillan

Episode 3

  • Making It Up As I Go Along by Marian Keyes
  • Sweet Sorrow by David Nicholls
  • Kill ‘Em All by John Niven
  • The Jaffa by Chris McQueer

Episode 4

  • A Keeper by Graham Norton
  • Conviction by Denise Mina
  • Take Nothing With You by Patrick Gale
  • Swallow Twice by Inua Ellams

Trailer for The Big Scottish Book Club

Grab a seat with Damian Barr and a host of writers and book lovers.

Latest features from BBC Scotland