Main content

About The Awards

Radio 2 Folk Awards 2017

On Wednesday 5th April 2017 the cream of the Folk, Acoustic and Roots music world unites for the Radio 2 Folk Awards, returning to the prestigious Royal Albert Hall for a third time.

Now in their 18th year, the BBC Radio 2 Folk Awards continue to celebrate a year of outstanding achievement in the world of folk music, with previous award recipients including Joan Baez, Cat Stevens, Billy Bragg, Shirley Collins, Bellowhead, Martin Carthy and Seth Lakeman.

This year, the Radio 2 Folk Awards will welcome an array of star guests and will see performances from the likes of Billy Bragg, Afro Celt Sound System and Al Stewart. This website will be broadcasting the show live from 7.30pm-10pm, with highlights and on demand performances available after the event.