Luka Modric and Ada Hegerberg win at Ballon d'Or 2018

Last updated at 07:51
Ada Hegerberg, Luka Modric and Kylian MbappeGetty Images
Ada Hegerberg, Luka Modric and Kylian Mbappe with their awards

Real Madrid and Croatia's Luka Modric has won the 2018 Ballon d'Or, becoming the first player other than Lionel Messi or Cristiano Ronaldo to win it in more than a decade.

PSG and France's Kylian Mbappe came fourth but won the youth prize instead.

The first ever Women's Ballon d'Or was awarded at the ceremony too, going to Lyon and Norway striker Ada Hegerberg.

The Ballon d'Or, voted for by journalists, recognises the best players in the world.