New types of cloud in the sky

When you look to the sky there's usually a lot of clouds around - but did you know they're not all the same...?

In fact, the World Meteorological Society has just announced 12 'new' types and is publishing them in its International Cloud Atlas.

The full list is: Volutus, asperitas, cavum, cauda, fluctus, flumen, murus, cataractagenitus, flammagenitus, homogenitus, silvagenitus and homomutatus.

Easy for you to say!

So what are they and how can you spot them?

Watch Jenny's video of her six new fluffy favourites...

Watch more videos