Seven exoplanets discovered

Astronomers have discovered seven Earth-sized exoplanets in another solar system.

Six of them are in what's called the temperate zone, which is an area where the temperature is thought to be between 0 and 100 degree celsius.

The researchers say that all seven could potentially support liquid water on the surface, depending on the other properties of those planets.

But only three are within the conventional "habitable" zone where life is considered a possibility.

Find out more from Professor of Astrophysics, Tim O' Brien.

Watch more videos