Who's been nominated for Sports Personality of the Year?

Last updated at 07:36
BBC Sports Personality of the Year comes to Belfast

The nominations for the BBC Sports Personality of the Year Award have been announced.

The special announcement took place on the One Show last night, where the 12 famous sporting stars were named.

Athletes Jessica Ennis-Hill, Mo Farah and Greg Rutherford, tennis player Andy Murray, F1's Lewis Hamilton, footballer Lucy Bronze, boxer Tyson Fury, cyclists Chris Froome and Lizzie Armitstead, swimmer Adam Peaty, gymnast Max Whitlock and rugby league's Kevin Sinfield were nominated.

There are lots of other categories including Coach of the Year, Young Sportsperson of the Year, Lifetime Achievement Award

The winners will be announced at the live show on Sunday, 20 December, when Belfast hosts Sports Personality of the Year 2015.