Sharon Osbourne returns as X Factor judge

Last updated at 11:50
The X Factor judges

ITV has confirmed the four famous faces that will be on the X Factor judging panel this year.

Tulisa will be replaced by Sharon Osbourne who was an X Factor judge for four years until leaving in 2007.

Gary Barlow, Louis Walsh and Nicole Scherzinger will return to judge this year's hopefuls.

Sharon said: "I can't wait to give Gary Barlow a big hug, sit next to the gorgeous Nicole, and of course throw water on dear Louis!"

Sharon Osborne
Sharon and Louis had a lot of on-screen arguments!

This year, contestants will have to audition for the judges twice.

First they'll have to impress the judges in a quiet audition room, before performing in front of an audience of X Factor fans.