Danish singer wins Eurovision Song Contest

Last updated at 09:12
The winners of Eurovision

Denmark's Emmelie de Forest won the Eurovision Song Contest with her song Only Teardrops.

Denmark finished with 281 points, followed by Azerbaijan with 234 points, while Ukraine were third with 214 points.

The UK's entrant, Bonnie Tyler, came 19th out of 26 countries.

She said: "I'm sure a lot of people will be disappointed on my behalf but I have really enjoyed my Eurovision experience."

Her result was an improvement on last year when the UK's entrant Engelbert Humperdinck came second from last with just 12 points.

"I did the best that I could do with a great song. I don't feel down and I'm ready to party," the 61-year-old star said afterwards.

Bonnie Tyler
Bonnie Tyler was a big star back in the 1980s

She added: "I'm so glad and so happy that I did it because it was an incredible experience."

There was disappointment for Ireland's Ryan Dolan, who came last with just five points. Maybe next year they'll bring back Jedward!