Last updated at 13:31

Manchester United's 20 League titles

We take a look at the 20 League titles Manchester United have won from 1907-08 to the present day.
1993-1994: The ninth title. The team that won the 9th title is arguably one of United's strongest sides, made up of Schmeichel, Parker, Bruce, Pallister, Irwin; Kanchelskis, Ince, Keane, Giggs; Hughes and Cantona. They got the club's first League and FA Cup double.
Manchester United win the title in 1994
2006-2007: The 16th title. After Jose Mourinho's Chelsea steal the limelight for a couple of years, a new generation of stars - with Wayne Rooney and Cristiano Ronaldo taking centre stage - bring back success at Old Trafford.
Manchester United win the league in 2007
1998-1999: The 12th title. This was the most successful season in United's history to this date, as the side won three major competitions - the Premier League, the FA Cup and the European Champions League.
Roy Keane and Jaap Stam; Dwight Yorke and Andrew Cole
1999-2000: The 13th title. This side was just brilliant, putting the rest of the league to shame, as a powerful and confident United cruise to another title - finishing a remarkable 18 points clear.
Manchester United win the league in 2000
2000-2001: The 14th title. Ferguson clinches an historic third league championship in a row with striker Teddy Sheringham (centre) top scoring and eccentric French goalkeeper Fabien Barthez (right) pulling off some stunning saves
Sir Alex Ferguson, Teddy Sheringham, and Fabien Barthez
2002-2003: The 15th title. Beckham links up with £28m signing Juan Sebastian Veron before ending his 11-year period at the club and moving to Real Madrid. Dutch striker Ruud van Nistelrooy is the toast of his team-mates with yet another avalanche of goals.
Juan Sebastian Veron and David Beckham; Rio Ferdiand and Ruud Van Nistelrooy
2008-2009: The 18th title. Fresh attacking talent such as Nani and Dimitar Berbatov shine, while old faces - Gary Neville, Paul Scholes and Ryan Giggs - remain inspirational as United win three league titles in a row. Is there any stopping this team?
Manchester United win the league in 2009
2007-2008: The 17th title. With midfielder Michael Carrick in rich form, United's attacking trio of Ronaldo, Rooney and Argentine striker Carlos Tevez proves irresistible as they overcome closest rivals Chelsea in the Premier League and the European League.
Michael Carrick and Ronaldo
1966-1967: The seventh title. The success of Manchester United boils down to great striker pairings. Like Rooney and Robin Van Persie today, this season's 'Holy Trinity' of strikers George Best, Dennis Law and Bobby Charlton help the club win a seventh league title, a year before going on to beat Benfica to lift the European Cup.
Bobby Charlton, Denis Law and George Best
1907-1908: The first title. Manchester United won their first title over 100 years ago in the 1907-1908 season. Billy Meredith (left) was one of the players who contributed to the win.
Billy Meredith
1996-1997: The 11th title. David Beckham makes his mark at the club, scoring from 60 yards, but it's £1.2m Norwegian striker Ole Gunnar Solskjaer who proves crucial in winning the title. Inspirational player Eric Cantona ended his time with Manchester United retiring at the end of this season.
David Beckham, Ole Gunnar Solskjaer, and Eric Cantona
1955-1956: The fourth title. Matt Busby completely changed the make-up of the team, bringing in new and much younger players. With an average of of 22 they were nicknamed the Busby Babes. Two of them were Duncan Edwards (left) and Eddie Colman (right).
Duncan Edwards and Eddie Colman
1956-1957: The fifth title. The side went on to win the league title the following year because of the hugely successful young stars the 'Busby Babes.' Tragically many of the young men seen here were killed in an airplane crash in Munich, Germany, the following year.
Manchester United in 1957
1964-1965: The sixth title. After an horrific plane crash in Munich in 1958, manager Matt Busby rebuilds his team, pairing survivor Bobby Charlton (right) with striker George Best, who both went on to play for their national sides.
George Best and Bobby Charlton
1992-1993: The eighth title. Sir Alex Ferguson took over as manager from Matt Busby, and six years into his reign leads the side to their 8th league win, and the first win under the newly-formed Premier League. French striker Eric Cantona was a key player at this time ending the club's 26-year gap without lifting the trophy.
Manchester United win the title in 1993
2010-2011: The 19th title. The title was won at United's home ground Old Trafford 2 years ago with a 1-1 draw against Blackburn. At the time the win made them the most successful club in history with 19 titles - until they beat their own record in 2013.
Manchester United celebrate winning the title
Yesterday, Manchester United won their 20th league title, with Dutchman Robin Van Persie scoring all three of United's winning goals. We take you back over the club's record-breaking history from the present day to their first league win in 1908.
Robin van Persie (left) celebrates his winner at Manchester City
1951-1952: The third title. Matt Busby (seen here on the right with Sir Alex Ferguson) managed the team who won the title in 1952, 41 years after they'd last won a major title. Busby went on to manage Manchester United, and is the club's second most successful manager in history, after Sir Alex.
Sir Alex Ferguson and Sir Matt Busby
1995-1996: The 10th title. BBC football pundit Alan Hansen famously said of this side: "You can't win anything with kids… the trick of winning the championship is having strength in depth, and they just haven't got it." The 'kids' pictured above proved him wrong - including a teenage David Beckham.
Manchester United win the title in 1996
1910-1911: The second title. In a closely-fought season, Manchester United beat Aston Villa to the top spot by 1 point, claiming their second title. The stadium - and the football kit! - looks a bit different to what we're used to seeing today.
Charlie Roberts