England and Scotland name Rugby World Cup teams

Last updated at 07:46
Mike TindallGetty Images

England and Scotland have named their teams for the first matches in the Rugby World Cup

Delon Armitage will start England's opening game against Argentina in place of Mark Cueto who has a back injury. Nick Easter will be number eight and Mike Tindall will captain the side.

The match kicks off on Saturday morning.

Scotland coach Andy Robinson has named a near full strength side for their opener against Romania on Saturday.

Sean LamontPA
Scotland's Sean Lamont in action

Sean Lamont will start at inside centre with captain Alastair Kellock at lock.

Meanwhile Chris Paterson is at full-back and will become the first Scot to appear in four World Cups. Ruriadh Jackson will play at fly half.