Guernsey Election 2016: St Sampson Results

Results for the 2016 general election for the States of Guernsey for the St Sampson district.

Click here for live coverage of the election

BBC News App users: click here to see the results.

St Sampson - 6 seats
Candidate No. of Votes Status
Lyndon Trott 2,014 Elected
Paul Le Pelley 1,875 Elected
Jennifer Merrett 1,664 Elected
Gavin St Pier 1,543 Elected
Jane Stephens 1,400 Elected
Carl Meerveld 1,377 Elected
Martyn Roussel 1,167
Sam Maindonald 1,088
Kevin Stewart 927
Karen Solway 843
Michael Beaumont 795
Tony Webber 528
  • Turnout: 3,509 - 78% of the electoral roll
  • Number of votes cast: 15,221
  • Spoilt papers: 6 Spoilt/ 6 Blank
  • Average votes used: 4.3
  • Declaration time: 00:44

More on this story

Related Internet links

The BBC is not responsible for the content of external Internet sites