Sark Chief Pleas by-election features seven candidates

Seven people are to battle for the four vacant seats in the Sark Chief Pleas by-election next month.

The candidates are Alan Blythe, Paul Burgess, Peter Byrne, Natalie Craik, Simon Higgins, Matthew Joyner and Tony Le Lievre.

Polling will take place from 10:00 GMT to 18:00 GMT on Wednesday, 4 December at the Island Hall.

The by-election comes after John Hunt, Charles Maitland, Margaret Mallinson and Chistopher Bateson resigned.

Chief Pleas by-elections can only be held when there are three or more vacant seats.

The 28 conseillers are elected to serve a four-year term, with elections held for half of the government every two years.

The last election was held in December.

Related Internet links

The BBC is not responsible for the content of external Internet sites