Guernsey election results 2012

On 18 April, Guernsey elected the 45 deputies who would sit in the States of Deliberation.

Successful candidates are due to serve a four-year term beginning on 1 May 2012.

You can see who was elected below, or use the map to find detailed results from the seven districts.

Guernsey election 2012

District Elected


Darren Duquemin, Chris Green, Mark Dorey, Barry Paint, Sandra James, Jonathan Le Tocq and Hunter Adam

South East

Heidi Soulsby, Robert Sillars, Paul Luxon, Mike O'Hara, Francis Quin and Mike Hadley

St Peter Port North

Michelle Le Clerc, John Gollop, Peter Sherbourne, Richard Conder, Martin Storey, Elis Bebb and Lester Queripel

St Peter Port South

Peter Harwood, Jan Kuttelwascher, Barry Brehaut, Roger Domaille, Allister Langlois and Rob Jones

St Sampson

Gavin St Pier, Kevin Stewart, Peter Gillson, Paul Le Pelley, Scott Ogier and Lyndon Trott


Matt Fallaize, Dave Jones, Laurie Queripel, Mary Lowe, Tony Spruce, Andrew Le Lievre and Garry Collins


Roger Perrot, Al Brouard, Arrun Wilkie, David De Lisle, Yvonne Burford and David Inglis

A total of 29,745 people, about two thirds of the population of Guernsey and Herm, have registered to vote.

A total of 78 candidates were nominated, which is 10 fewer than stood in the last election in 2008.

More on This Story

Related Stories

The BBC is not responsible for the content of external Internet sites

BBC Guernsey


301 Moved Permanently

Moved Permanently

The document has moved here.


Copyright © 2020 BBC. The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.