Twelve stand in Alderney States election


Twelve candidates have been nominated to stand for the Alderney States elections to be held on 27 November.

Half of the ten seats in Alderney States are elected every two years, meaning each States member serves a four year term.

Polling is due to take place at the Island Hall from 0930-1830 GMT.

Roy Burke, States chief executive and returning officer, said: "We are extremely pleased with the number of potential candidates."

He added: "There are a variety of people with different backgrounds, which I think will make this election very interesting."

The following have been nominated: Paul Arditti, Raymond Berry, Matthew Birmingham, Lois Fitzgerald, Raymond Gaudion, Ken Hampton, Victor Levine, Anthony Llewellyn, Lin Maurice, Ian Tugby, Arthur Wheeler and Norma Williams.

More on this story

Related Internet Links

The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites.