South Scotland

Royal Bank of Scotland confirms Dumfries and Galloway closures

The Royal Bank of Scotland has confirmed five branch closures in Dumfries and Galloway later this year.

Whithorn, Lochmaben, Dalbeattie, Sanquhar and Glenluce sites will shut in September.

RBS said that customer numbers had fallen between 10% and 40% at the four branches since 2011.

It said a new mobile branch would be on the road before the closures and other measures would be in place to let people continue banking with them.

More on this story

Related Internet links

The BBC is not responsible for the content of external Internet sites