Scottish Parliament election 2021: North East Scotland regional candidates


Find out who's standing as a regional list candidate in the Scottish Parliament elections in North East Scotland using the list below.

Or use the postcode search box to find out who's standing in your constituency seat.

A modern browser with JavaScript and a stable internet connection is required to view this interactive. More information about these elections

Note: This lookup covers national elections in Scotland and Wales, the Hartlepool by-election, as well as council and mayoral elections in England and Police and Crime Commissioner (PCC) elections in England and Wales. There may be parish council elections or council by-elections where you are. Check your local council website for full details. Last updated: May 11, 2021, 12:35 GMT

Parties are listed in alphabetical order, while the candidates are in the order they appear on the list for each party. If you see a mistake in the listings below, please let us know.

Abolish the Scottish Parliament Party

Callum Buchanan


Alex Salmond

Heather McLean

Brian Topping

Dot Jessiman

All For Unity

Arthur Keith

Scott Fenwick

Bobby Ferguson

Danielle Millar

Richard Kelbie

Ben Stones

John McPhee

Freedom Alliance

Kirsty Miller

Jason Duncan

Diane Mathieson

Sadie Cubitt

Independent Green Voice

Richard Tallach

Reform UK

John Cox

James Whitelaw

Greig Mair

Samantha Evans

Carol MacDonald


Colin McFadyen

Restore Scotland

David McHutchon

Ewan Gurr

Scottish Conservatives

Liam Kerr

Alexander Burnett

Douglas Lumsden

Maurice Golden

Tess White

Gillian Tebberen

Stewart Whyte

Mark Findlater

Harriet Cross

Philip Scott

Mason Mcllreavy

Alan Fakley

Scottish Family Party

David Bestwick

John Donaldson

William Strachan

George Arthur

Shehla Arthur

Scottish Greens

Maggie Chapman

Guy Ingerson

Rachel Shanks

Lewis Leòdhas

Sylvia Hardie

Peter Kennedy

Bradley Booth

Scottish Labour

Michael Marra

Mercedes Villalba

Barry Black

Lynn Thomson

Richard McCready

Georgia Strachan

Kamaal Bola

Heather Herbert

Owen Wright

Scottish Liberal Democrats

Rosemary Bruce

John Waddell

Ben Lawrie

Ian Yuill

Conrad Wood

Isobel Davidson

Alison Simpson

Michael Crichton

Scottish Libertarian Party

Bryce Hope

Scottish National Party

Fatima Joji

Christian Allard

Fergus Mutch

William Duff

Nadia El-Nakla

John Cooke

Lynne Short

Gillian Al-Samarai

Joshua Mennie


Duncan Odgers

David Mackay

William Morren

Gerald Haddrell

Albert Emery

Kathleen Rowham


Geoffrey Farquharson


Laura Marshall