As-it-happened: Dunfermline by-election

Key points

  • Labour won the Scottish Parliament Dunfermline by-election, with the SNP coming second
  • The contest was sparked by the resignation of MSP Bill Walker, who was jailed after being convicted on charges of domestic abuse
  • A total of seven candidates stood to become the new MSP for the area

Live text


  • Andrew Black 
  • Doug Kennedy 
  • Jamie Ross 

Last updated 25 October 2013

Updates for this Live Event are currently disabled.