UK Politics

Labour's new shadow cabinet in full

Jeremy Corbyn Image copyright Getty Images

Here is a full list of Labour's shadow cabinet, following a reshuffle by Jeremy Corbyn.

Leader of the opposition - Jeremy Corbyn

Deputy leader and shadow culture, media and sport secretary - Tom Watson

Shadow chancellor - John McDonnell

Shadow foreign secretary - Emily Thornberry

Shadow home secretary - Diane Abbott

Shadow education secretary - Angela Rayner

Shadow work and pensions secretary - Debbie Abrahams

Shadow health secretary - Jonathan Ashworth

Shadow defence secretary - Nia Griffith

Shadow chief Treasury secretary - Rebecca Long-Bailey

Shadow secretary for exiting the European Union - Sir Keir Starmer

Shadow business secretary - Clive Lewis

Shadow international trade secretary - Barry Gardiner

Shadow secretary for international development - Kate Osamor

Shadow transport secretary - Andy McDonald

Shadow secretary for communities and local government - Teresa Pearce (Grahame Morris on leave)

Shadow secretary for the environment, food and rural affairs - Rachael Maskell

Shadow justice secretary - Richard Burgon

National elections and campaigns co-ordinator - Jon Trickett

Shadow attorney general -Baroness Shami Chakrabarti

Shadow Scotland and Northern Ireland secretary - Dave Anderson

Shadow Wales secretary - Jo Stevens

Shadow housing secretary - John Healey

Shadow women and equalities minister - Sarah Champion

Shadow diverse communities minister - Dawn Butler

Shadow voter engagement and youth affairs minister - Cat Smith

Shadow Cabinet Office minister - Ian Lavery

Shadow mental health and social care - Barbara Keeley

Shadow minister without portfolio - Andrew Gwynne

Shadow leader of the House - Valerie Vaz

More on this story