BBC News

Daily Politics and Sunday Politics highlights of 2016

Published
image copyrightbbc

The Daily and Sunday Politics are on-air six days a week for much of the year reporting the political news from Westminster and beyond.

Here are some of the clips from our interviews hosted by Andrew Neil and Jo Coburn, with films from our reporting team.

Follow us on twitter or 'like' us on Facebook where we look forward to your comments and you can hear more news about upcoming guests and films.

When Parliament is sitting, the Daily Politics is on BBC2 from 1200-1300 on weekdays, with an 1130 start on Wednesdays for PMQs, and the Sunday Politics is on BBC1 from 1100-1215, occasionally moving for live sport and news events.

Both have a repeat on BBC Parliament at midnight, and are on BBC iPlayer for 30 days.

More clips on our Facebook site

Christmas recess

The Daily Politics returns on 9 January, and Sunday Politics on 15 January

Tuesday 20 December

Monday 19 December

Sunday 18 December

Friday 16 December

Thursday 15 December

Wednesday 14 December

Tuesday 13 December

Monday 12 December

Sunday 11 December

Friday 9 December

Thursday 8 December

Wednesday 7 December

Tuesday 6 December

Monday 5 December

Sunday 4 December

Friday 2 December

Thursday 1 December

Wednesday 30 November

Tuesday 29 November

Monday 28 November

Sunday 27 November

Friday 25 November

Thursday 24 November

Wednesday 23 November

Tuesday 22 November

Monday 21 November

Sunday 20 November

Friday 18 November

Thursday 17 November

Wednesday 16 November

Tuesday 15 November

Monday 14 November

November recess

Both programmes off-air for a few days

Tuesday 8 November

Monday 7 November

Sunday 6 November

Friday 4 November

Thursday 3 November

Wednesday 2 November

Tuesday 1 November

Monday 31 October

Sunday 30 October

Friday 28 October

Thursday 27 October

Wednesday 26 October

Tuesday 25 October

Monday 24 October

Sunday 23 October

Friday 21 October

Thursday 20 October

Wednesday 19 October

Tuesday 18 October

Monday 17 October

Sunday 16 October

Friday 14 October

Thursday 13 October

Wednesday 12 October

Tuesday 11 October

Monday 10 October

Sunday 9 October

Friday 7 October

Thursday 6 October

Wednesday 5 October

Tuesday 4 October

Monday 3 October

Sunday 2 October

Friday 30 September

Thursday 29 September

Wednesday 28 September

Tuesday 27 September

Monday 26 September

Sunday 25 September

Friday 23 September

Thursday 22 September

Wednesday 21 September

Tuesday 20 September

Monday 19 September

Sunday 18 September

Friday 16 September

Thursday 15 September

Wednesday 14 September

Tuesday 13 September

Monday 12 September

Sunday 11 September

No programme this weekend

Friday 9 September

Thursday 8 September

Wednesday 7 September

Tuesday 6 September

Monday 5 September

Summer break

Daily Politics and Sunday Politics were off-air over the recess

Thursday 21 July

Wednesday 20 July

Tuesday 19 July

Monday 18 July

Sunday 17 July

Friday 15 July

Thursday 14 July

Wednesday 13 July

Tuesday 12 July

Monday 11 July

Sunday 10 July

Friday 8 July

Thursday 7 July

Wednesday 6 July

Tuesday 5 July

Monday 4 July

Sunday 3 July

Friday 1 July

Thursday 30 June

Wednesday 29 June

Tuesday 28 June

Monday 27 June

Sunday 26 June

Thursday 23 and Friday 24 June

No Daily Politics but Andrew and Jo are part of the wider BBC referendum TV coverage

Wednesday 22 June

Tuesday 21 June

Monday 20 June

Sunday 19 June

Friday 17 June

Thursday 16 June

Wednesday 15 June

Tuesday 14 June

Monday 13 June

Sunday 12 June

Friday 10 June

Thursday 9 June

Wednesday 8 June

Tuesday 7 June

Monday 6 June

Sunday 5 June

Friday 27 May

Thursday 26 May

Wednesday 25 May

Tuesday 24 May

Monday 23 May

Sunday 22 May

Friday 20 May

Thursday 19 May

Wednesday 18 May

Tuesday 17 May

Monday 16 May

Sunday 15 May

Friday 13 May

Thursday 12 May

Wednesday 11 May

Tuesday 10 May

Monday 9 May

Sunday 8 May

Friday 6 May

Thursday 5 May

Wednesday 4 May

Tuesday 3 May

Monday 2 May

Bank holiday: no programmes

Sunday 1 May

Friday 29 April

Thursday 28 April

Wednesday 27 April

Tuesday 26 April

Monday 25 April

Sunday 24 April

Friday 22 April

Thursday 21 April

Wednesday 20 April

Tuesday 19 April

Monday 18 April

Sunday 17 April

Friday 15 April

Thursday 14 April

Wednesday 13 April

Tuesday 12 April

Monday 11 April

Sunday 10 April

Thursday 24 March

Wednesday 23 March

Tuesday 22 March

Monday 21 March

Sunday 20 March

Friday 18 March

Thursday 17 March

Wednesday 16 March

Tuesday 15 March

Monday 14 March

Sunday 13 March

Friday 11 March

Thursday 10 March

Wednesday 9 March

Tuesday 8 March

Monday 7 March

Sunday 6 March

Friday 4 March

Thursday 3 March

Wednesday 2 March

Tuesday 1 March

Monday 29 February

Sunday 28 February

Friday 26 February

Thursday 25 February

Wednesday 24 February

Tuesday 23 February

Monday 22 February

Sunday 21 February

Sunday 14 February

Friday 12 February

Thursday 11 February

Wednesday 10 February

Tuesday 9 February

Monday 8 February

Friday 5 February

Thursday 4 February

Wednesday 3 February

Tuesday 2 February

Monday 1 February

Sunday 31 January

Friday 29 January

Thursday 28 January

Wednesday 27 January

Tuesday 26 January

Monday 25 January

Sunday 24 January

Friday 22 January

Thursday 21 January

Wednesday 20 January

Tuesday 19 January

Monday 18 January

Sunday 17 January

Thursday 14 January

Wednesday 13 January

Tuesday 12 January

Monday 11 January

Sunday 10 January

Friday 8 January

Thursday 7 January

Wednesday 6 January

Tuesday 5 January

Related Topics

  • Andrew Neil

More on this story

  • Daily Politics and Sunday Politics highlights of 2015