What is today's timetable?

Here's the timetable for today's sitting of Parliament:

In the Commons MPs start with prayers at 10.30am, followed by a short business statement from the Leader of the House, William Hague.

It is theoretically possible, but highly unlikely, that the Speaker could allow an Urgent Question on some matter unrelated to IS, Iraq etc…so after a very brief statement from Mr Hague, David Cameron will move the government motion on Iraq and IS.

The expectation is that Ed Miliband will respond for Labour, with the Shadow Foreign Secretary, Douglas Alexander, winding up for the Opposition and the Deputy Prime Minister, Nick Clegg, for the government. A vote is expected at around 5pm.

And while the carefully worded and carefully limited motion proposed by the government is expected to attract overwhelming support, watch out for those who oppose any military intervention, and those who think the government is not going far enough.

In the Lords, peers will convene at 11.30am to debate a "take note" motion, to be moved by the Leader of the House and Lord Privy Seal, Baroness Stowell of Beeston (who was present at the Cabinet meeting which considered the issue, yesterday).

The Speakers list includes the Archbishop of Canterbury, Justin Welby, the former Lord Chancellor, Lord Falconer, the former Chief of the Defence Staff, Lord Dannatt, the former Attorney General, Lord Goldsmith, the former Defence Secretary, Lord Reid, the former Foreign Secretary, Lord Howe and a number of other very senior figures.

The debate is expected to end (without a vote) a little before the Commons vote - although with 59 speakers now listed, that might be a squeeze.

You can follow the debate in the Commons and Lords on the BBC's live page.