UK Politics

Vote 2014: European election candidates for Yorkshire and the Humber

Elections for the European Parliament will be held on 22 May 2014. Voters will choose 73 MEPs in 12 multi-member regional constituencies. Each region has a different number of MEPs based on its population.

MEPs are elected by proportional representation, in order as listed by their party. The number of MEPs each party gets is calculated using a formula called d'Hondt, except in Northern Ireland, where the Single Transferable Vote (STV) system is used.

Back to introduction

Yorkshire and the Humber - 6 MEPs
Party Candidate/s Party list order
An Independence From Europe Christopher Booth Kerrie Oxenham Malcolm Snelling John Martin Paul Sootheran Howard Blake 123456
British National Party Marlene GuestAdam WalkerDaniel CookJoanne BrownSteven HarrisonStuart Henshaw 123456
Conservative Timothy KirkhopeAlex StoryJohn ProcterCarolyn AbbottMichael NaughtonRyan Stephenson 123456
English Democrats Chris BeverleyDavid WildgooseIan SuttonColin PorterTom RedmondDavid Allen 123456
Green Party Andrew CooperShan OakesVicky DunnDenise CraghillMartin HemingwayKevin Warnes 123456
Labour Party Linda McAvanRichard CorbettEleanor TunnicliffeAsghar KhanHelen Mirfin-BoukourisDarren Hughes 123456
Liberal Democrats Edward McMillan-ScottJames MonaghanJoe OttenChris Foote-WoodJacqueline BellAqila Choudhry 123456
NO2EU Trevor HowardMary JacksonCarrie HedderwickAdrian O'MalleySteven AndrewIain Dalton 123456
UKIP Jane CollinsAmjad BashirMike HookemGary ShoresJason SmithAnne Murgatroyd 123456
Yorkshire First Stewart ArnoldRichard CarterRichard Honnoraty 123

Yorkshire & the Humber - 6 MEPs

Candidates shown in party list order

An Independence From Europe

Christopher Booth

Kerrie Oxenham

Malcolm Snelling

John Martin

Paul Sootheran

Howard Blake

British National Party

Marlene Guest

Adam Walker

Daniel Cook

Joanne Brown

Steven Harrison

Stuart Henshaw


Timothy Kirkhope

Alex Story

John Procter

Carolyn Abbott

Michael Naughton

Ryan Stephenson

English Democrats

Chris Beverley

David Wildgoose

Ian Sutton

Colin Porter

Tom Redmond

David Allen

Green Party

Andrew Cooper

Shan Oakes

Vicky Dunn

Denise Craghill

Martin Hemingway

Kevin Warnes

Labour Party

Linda McAvan

Richard Corbett

Eleanor Tunnicliffe

Asghar Khan

Helen Mirfin-Boukouris

Darren Hughes

Liberal Democrats

Edward McMillan-Scott

James Monaghan

Joe Otten

Chris Foote-Wood

Jacqueline Bell

Aqila Choudhry


Trevor Howard

Mary Jackson

Carrie Hedderwick

Adrian O'Malley

Steven Andrew

Iain Dalton


Jane Collins

Amjad Bashir

Mike Hookem

Gary Shores

Jason Smith

Anne Murgatroyd

Yorkshire First

Stewart Arnold

Richard Carter

Richard Honnoraty