UK Politics

Vote 2014: European election candidates for the South West

Elections for the European Parliament will be held on 22 May 2014. Voters will choose 73 MEPs in 12 multi-member regional constituencies. Each region has a different number of MEPs based on its population.

MEPs are elected by proportional representation, in order as listed by their party. The number of MEPs each party gets is calculated using a formula called d'Hondt, except in Northern Ireland, where the Single Transferable Vote (STV) system is used.

Back to introduction

South West - 6 MEPs
Party Candidate/s Party list order
An Independence From Europe David SmithHelen WebsterMike CampAndrew EdwardsPhil DunnJohn Taverner 123456
British National Party Adrian RomillyCliff JonesArnold BrindleWayne TomlinsonAndrew WebsterGiuseppe De Santis 123456
Conservative Ashley FoxJulie GirlingJames CracknellGeorgina ButlerSophia SwireMelissa Maynard 123456
English Democrats Alan EnglandMike BlundellClive LavelleBarbara WrightSteve WrightRay Carr 123456
Green Party Molly Scott CatoEmily McIvorRicky KnightAudaye ElesedyJudy MaciejowskaMark Chivers 123456
Labour Party Clare MoodyGlyn FordAnn ReederHadleigh RobertsJude RobinsonJunab Ali 123456
Liberal Democrats Graham WatsonKay BarnardBrian MathewAndrew WigleyJay RisbridgerLyana Armstrong-Emery 123456
UKIP William DartmouthJulia ReidGawain TowlerTony McIntyreRobert SmithKeith Crawford 123456

South West - 6 MEPs

Candidates shown in party list order

An Independence From Europe

David Smith

Helen Webster

Mike Camp

Andrew Edwards

Phil Dunn

John Taverner

British National Party

Adrian Romilly

Cliff Jones

Arnold Brindle

Wayne Tomlinson

Andrew Webster

Giuseppe De Santis


Ashley Fox

Julie Girling

James Cracknell

Georgina Butler

Sophia Swire

Melissa Maynard

English Democrats

Alan England

Mike Blundell

Clive Lavelle

Barbara Wright

Steve Wright

Ray Carr

Green Party

Molly Scott Cato

Emily McIvor

Ricky Knight

Audaye Elesady

Judy Maciejowska

Mark Chivers

Labour Party

Clare Moody

Glyn Ford

Ann Reeder

Hadleigh Roberts

Jude Robinson

Junab Ali

Liberal Democrats

Graham Watson

Kay Barnard

Brian Mathew

Andrew Wigley

Jay Risbridger

Lyana Armstrong-Emery


William Dartmouth

Julia Reid

Gawain Towler

Tony McIntyre

Robert Smith

Keith Crawford