In the race to be Mayor of London


Seven candidates hope to become the Mayor of London when the capital's residents vote on 3 May.

Lawrence Webb, from UK Independence Party, Carlos Cortiglia, British National Party's candidate and Siobhan Benita, an independent, will challenge the four mainstream parties.

The three candidates will challenge the current Conservative incumbent Boris Johnson, Labour's Ken Livingstone, LibDem candidate Brian Paddick and Green Party's Jenny Jones.