BBC Introducing in Essex track listings for February 2012

BBC Introducing in Essex presenter Ollie Winiberg
Image caption Join Ollie every Friday evening to hear the best new sounds in Essex

BBC Introducing in Essex plays the best and latest unsigned music on BBC Essex every Friday evening from 1900hrs.

The show has championed the county's up-and-coming music since 2007.

All genres are featured, from indie and rock to dance and dub step, plus anything else that is being produced across the county.

As well as the music, the show also features individual artists, venues and events that make up the vibrant live music scene in Essex.

If you are a band or artist and would like to be considered for the show, send your details to

Friday 24 February

Neon Nurse - I Won't Sign You

GIRLFRIEND - Live studio tracks

All at Sea - L.I.F.E

Mercury Skies - Superman

The 87 - Only You

Steve McLean - Sister Blue

Frandisko - BBC Intro Mini Mix

Friday 17 February

Fick as Fieves - Distant Shores

Raucous - Not So Mini Mix

Hounds ft. Does it Offend You, Yeah? - Bitten

Snapshot - Party with Me

Jack in Water - My Favourite Story RMX

Marv Man Productions - Baxxx

March on Rome - It's Only Fair

Xstatik - Window

Friday 10 February

Gareth vs. The Shark - Old Friend

Forever After - Say It True

Macca - Three20

NBProds - Party Rock RMX

DJ Labo - Take me Away

Borderline Jack - Weekend Hype

Mantango - The Feeling Inside

AddiKt (Adam Knights) - Propaganda

Big Dogg - Extinction

New Town Kings - Games That People Play

Kloq - Crash

BB - Walk of shame

Friday 3 February

Binks - Worse Than Bad

Holt Blackheath - Solace

Cling - Deeper Meaning

Cara Winter - Butterfly

Backmaster - TuTuNeNe (Side 1)

Chris Wilson - Earthquake RMX

The Lowriders - Blood in my Head

Missing Andy - Money

Scroobius Pip ft. John the Baptist - Soldier Boy

Probotics - Smashed Glasses

CB6 - Consider This Severance

More on this story

Around the BBC