London 2012: Torch relay heading for 1,000 places

The London 2012 Olympic torch relay begins on 19 May 2012 at Land's End and ends 70 days later on 27 July at the opening ceremony in the Olympic Stadium. Explore our map to find out where the torch is going each day or check the text version to see a list of locations.

1:Land's End 2:Plymouth 3:Exeter 4:Taunton 5:Bristol 6:Gloucester 7:Worcester 8:Cardiff 9:Swansea 10:Aberystwyth 11:Beaumaris 12:Chester 13:Stoke-on-Trent 14:Bolton 15:Liverpool 16:Belfast 17:River Bann 18:Londonderry 19:Dublin 20:Newcastle 21:Stranraer 22:Glasgow 23:Kirkwall 24:Stornoway 25:Aberdeen 26:St Andrews 27:Edinburgh 28:Alnwick 29:Gateshead 30:Durham 31:Middlesbrough 32:Hull 33:York 34:Dumfries in Galloway 35:Kendal 36:Lytham St Annes 37:Salford 38:Leeds 39:Sheffield 40:Grimsby 41:Lincoln 42:Nottingham 43:Derby 44:Birmingham 45:Coventry 46:Leicester 47:Peterborough 48:Norwich 49:Ipswich 50:Chelmsford 51:Cambridge 52:Luton 53:Oxford 54:Reading 55:Salisbury 56:Portland Bill 57:Bournemouth 58:Southampton 59:Portsmouth 60:Brighton and Hove 61:Hastings 62:Deal 63:Maidstone 64:Greenwich 65:Redbridge 66:Lewisham 67:Kingston 68:Harrow 69:Camden 70:Hampton Court

Text version

More on This Story

More UK stories