Angus Council

Boundary changes have occurred here. 2012 seats are an estimate of what the result would have been then if the new boundaries had been in place.

Election 2017 Results

Party Seats 2012 Seats 2017 Change


Seats 201215 Seats 20179 Change−6


Seats 20128 Seats 20179 Change+1


Seats 20123 Seats 20178 Change+5

PartyLiberal Democrat

Seats 20121 Seats 20172 Change+1


Seats 20121 Seats 2017- Change−1
Change compared with

Latest Updates

  1. Angus childcare hubs 'must be used effectively'

    Graeme Ogston

    Tayside and Central Reporter

    Angus Council has called on support from parents and carers to ensure its childcare hubs are "used effectively".

    The plea comes after lower numbers than expected of category 1 workers' children took up the available spaces in the 10 hubs across the region.

    Schools and learning convener Derek Wann said: “It is somewhat frustrating that we have worked hard to find a childcare solution for essential workers who have no other childcare options, only to find that a number of people who applied and were allocated spaces did not send their children as anticipated."

Scotland Independence Referendum 2014

Angus votes NO
NOVotes 45,19256.32%
YESVotes 35,04443.68%


Turnout 85.84%

Rejected ballots 66