Vote 2011

Scotland elections


Scotland > Midlothian North & Musselburgh
SNP Gain

Find your constituency

Search terms

Constituency A-Z list


Latest declarations


Name Party Votes % +/-%
Colin Beattie SNP 14,079 47.2 +11.9
Bernard Harkins Labour 11,083 37.2 -3.3
Scott Douglas Conservative 2,541 8.5 -0.5
Ian Younger Liberal Democrat 1,254 4.2 -9.6
Alan Hay Independent 861 2.9 +2.9
Turnout 29,818 51
Majority 2,996 10  

Swing 7.6% from Labour to SNP

Lothian regional list candidates

Copyright © 2019 BBC. The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.