Language Switcher

  1. Wales
  2. Cymru

Wales Results

Welsh Assembly Results
Party Welsh Labour Plaid Cymru Welsh Conservative UKIP Wales Welsh Liberal Democrat
Seats 29 12 11 7 1
Change −1 +1 −3 +7 −4

After 60 of 60 seats About these resultsResults in full

Latest headlines

  1. Labour win 29 seats - but fall short of a majority
  2. UKIP wins its first seats in the Assembly
  3. Plaid Cymru leader Leanne Wood ousts Labour in Rhondda
  4. Mapping the election - see party vote share by constituency across Wales


Welsh Assembly constituency Region - North Wales
Result: CON HOLD


Party Candidates Votes % Net percentage change in seats


Welsh Conservative

Candidates Janet Finch-Saunders Votes 7,646 34.7% Net percentage change in seats +0.7


Plaid Cymru

Candidates Trystan Lewis Votes 6,892 31.3% Net percentage change in seats +5.0


Welsh Labour

Candidates Mike Priestley Votes 6,039 27.4% Net percentage change in seats +1.7


Welsh Liberal Democrat

Candidates Sarah Lesiter-Burgess Votes 781 3.5% Net percentage change in seats −10.6


Wales Green Party

Candidates Petra Haig Votes 680 3.1% Net percentage change in seats +3.1

Turnout and Majority

Welsh Conservative Majority




Vote share

Party %
Welsh Conservative 34.7
Plaid Cymru 31.3
Welsh Labour 27.4
Welsh Liberal Democrat 3.5
Wales Green Party 3.1

Vote share change since 2011

Plaid Cymru
Wales Green Party
Welsh Labour
Welsh Conservative
Welsh Liberal Democrat

Constituency Profile

A north Wales constituency taking in a section of the coast and a sizeable rural hinterland.

Its biggest town is the seaside resort of Llandudno which is the birthplace of Wales's most-capped footballer Neville Southall. The magnificent Conwy castle was built for Edward I in the 13th century and is now one of the area's main tourist attractions. The over-65s make up 24.2% of the population, the second-highest proportion of any Welsh constituency. Following boundary changes the seat was won by Plaid Cymru in 2007, but in 2011 the constituency was won by the Conservative Janet Finch-Saunders, with a majority of 1,567 over Plaid.

Back to top