Scotland Results

Scottish Parliament Results
Party Scottish National Party Scottish Conservatives Scottish Labour Scottish Green Party Scottish Lib Dems Independent
Seats 63 31 24 6 5 0
Change −6 +16 −13 +4 - −1

After 129 of 129 seats About these resultsResults in full

Latest headlines

  1. Victory for the SNP with 63 seats - two short of a majority
  2. Conservatives are the second largest party on 31 seats - but Labour on 24 lost 13 seats
  3. Scottish Greens are the fourth largest party with six seats, ahead of the Lib Dems who won five
  4. See the changing political map of Scotland


Scottish Parliament constituency Region - West Scotland


Party Candidates Votes % Net percentage change in seats


Scottish Conservatives

Candidates Jackson Carlaw Votes 12,932 35.7% Net percentage change in seats +2.3


Scottish National Party

Candidates Stewart Maxwell Votes 11,321 31.2% Net percentage change in seats +6.9


Scottish Labour

Candidates Ken MacIntosh Votes 11,081 30.6% Net percentage change in seats −9.1


Scottish Lib Dems

Candidates John Duncan Votes 921 2.5% Net percentage change in seats −0.1

Turnout and Majority

Scottish Conservatives Majority




Vote share

Party %
Scottish Conservatives 35.7
Scottish National Party 31.2
Scottish Labour 30.6
Scottish Lib Dems 2.5

Vote share change since 2011

Scottish National Party
Scottish Conservatives
Scottish Lib Dems
Scottish Labour

Constituency Profile

The constituency of Eastwood is home to two of Scotland's best-performing state schools. Two of its secondaries, Williamwood and St Ninian's, have, for more than a decade, been rated within the top three.

The local authority covering the area is East Renfrewshire, which was formed in 1996. It employs more than 3,000 people and delivers services to nearly 90,000 residents. The area boasts the UK's largest onshore wind farm. Whitelee, on Eaglesham Moor, which with 215 turbines is the second largest in Europe. Eastwood features the popular Edwardian park Rouken Glen which has a boating pond, play and skate boarding parks, a large waterfall, woodland walks and a walled garden.

Historically, this seat had returned Conservative MPs, until 1997 when it was won by Jim Murphy, later leader of the Scottish Labour party. At the Scottish Parliament, Labour's Ken Macintosh won at the 1999, 2003, 2007 and 2011 elections.

Back to top