UK results: Conservatives win majority

After 650 of 650 seats declared
UK results
Party Conservative Labour Scottish National Party Liberal Democrat Democratic Unionist Party Others
Seats 365 203 48 11 8 15
Change +47 -59 +13 -1 -2 +2

Preseli Pembrokeshire

Parliamentary constituency



  1. Conservative
    Stephen Crabb
    • Votes: 21,381
    • Vote share %: 50.4
    • Vote share change: +7.0
  2. Labour
    Philippa Thompson
    • Votes: 16,319
    • Vote share %: 38.5
    • Vote share change: -4.2
  3. Plaid Cymru
    Cris Tomos
    • Votes: 2,776
    • Vote share %: 6.5
    • Vote share change: +0.1
  4. Liberal Democrat
    Tom Hughes
    • Votes: 1,943
    • Vote share %: 4.6
    • Vote share change: +2.0

Change compared with 2017


  • CON majority: 5,062
  • Registered voters: 59,586
  • % share:
  • Change since 2017: -0.9

Vote share

Party % share
Conservative 50.4%
Labour 38.5%
Plaid Cymru 6.5%
Liberal Democrat 4.6%

Vote share change since 2017

  • Conservative +7.0 Gained
  • Liberal Democrat +2.0 Gained
  • Plaid Cymru +0.1 Gained
  • Labour -4.2 Lost

Find a constituency

Find a constituency

Latest updates

Welsh Secretary to make parliamentary history

The Welsh Secretary will become the first government minister in history to address the House of Commons virtually.

Simon Hart will take questions from MPs from his home in Pembrokeshire later on Wednesday.

The Commons is sitting in a “hybrid” format – with a limited number of MPs attending but most expected to join through the internet.

“The UK government has told people to work from home where possible during the coronavirus outbreak and it is right that the work of the UK Parliament is also carried out differently during these unprecedented times,” Mr Hart said.

The Welsh Assembly will also return later, continuing its virtual sittings.

Simon Hart
Getty Images

Brexit, Corbyn and the NHS 'big negatives for Labour'

Former Conservative Welsh Secretary Stephen Crabb held onto his seat Preseli Pembrokeshire with 50.4% of the vote.

He puts his party's uplift in Wales down to first-time Tory voters.

View more on twitter

Preseli Pembrokeshire: Conservative hold

Stephen Crabb has been re-elected as the MP for Preseli Pembrokeshire, with an increased majority.

The Conservative candidate beat Labour's Philippa Thompson by 5,062 votes, more than double the majority at the 2017 election.

Cris Tomos of Plaid Cymru came third and Liberal Democrat Tom Hughes came fourth.

Voter turnout was down by 0.9 percentage points since the last general election.

More than 42,000 people, 71.2% of those eligible to vote, went to polling stations across the area on Thursday, in the first December general election since 1923.

One of the four candidates, Tom Hughes (Liberal Democrat) lost his £500 deposit after failing to win 5% of the vote.

This story was created using some automation.

BreakingConservatives hold Preseli Pembrokeshire - Stephen Crabb re-elected

Preseli Pembrokeshire results 2019

Postal votes arrived

Not all voters went to polling stations today, some people posted their ballots in advance.

Here are some of the postal vote boxes arriving in Haverfordwest earlier tonight. The votes of constituents in Carmarthen West and South Pembrokeshire, and Preseli Pembrokeshire are being counted at the county showground.

Postal vote boxes arriving