UK results: Conservatives win majority

After 650 of 650 seats declared
UK results
Party Conservative Labour Scottish National Party Liberal Democrat Democratic Unionist Party Others
Seats 365 203 48 11 8 15
Change +47 -59 +13 -1 -2 +2


Parliamentary constituency



  1. Conservative
    Rob Roberts
    • Votes: 16,756
    • Vote share %: 43.7
    • Vote share change: +2.2
  2. Labour
    David Hanson
    • Votes: 15,891
    • Vote share %: 41.4
    • Vote share change: -10.8
  3. Liberal Democrat
    Andrew Parkhurst
    • Votes: 2,346
    • Vote share %: 6.1
    • Vote share change: +3.5
  4. The Brexit Party
    Nigel Williams
    • Votes: 1,971
    • Vote share %: 5.1
    • Vote share change: +5.1
  5. Plaid Cymru
    Paul Rowlinson
    • Votes: 1,406
    • Vote share %: 3.7
    • Vote share change: -0.1

Change compared with 2017


  • CON majority: 865
  • Registered voters: 54,552
  • % share:
  • Change since 2017: -2.5

Vote share

Party % share
Conservative 43.7%
Labour 41.4%
Liberal Democrat 6.1%
The Brexit Party 5.1%
Plaid Cymru 3.7%

Vote share change since 2017

  • The Brexit Party +5.1 Gained
  • Liberal Democrat +3.5 Gained
  • Conservative +2.2 Gained
  • Plaid Cymru -0.1 Lost
  • Labour -10.8 Lost

Find a constituency

Find a constituency

Latest updates

New boy in town

Rob Roberts is the new Tory MP for Delyn after taking the seat from Labour by 865 votes.

It was one of six Labour seats in Wales which turned blue.

Rob Roberts
Rob Roberts celebrates becoming an MP

Who are the new MPs are heading to Westminster?

A General Election always sees new faces representing their constituents in Westminster.

Here are the new names who have been elected:

  • Fay Jones - Conservative, Brecon and Radnorshire
  • Rob Roberts - Conservative, Delyn
  • Robin Millar - Conservative, Aberconwy
  • Jamie Wallis - Conservative, Bridgend
  • Alex Davies-Jones - Labour, Pontypridd
  • Beth Winter - Labour, Cynon Valley
  • Virginia Crosbie - Conservative, Ynys Mon
  • Simon Baynes - Conservative, Clwyd South
  • Sarah Atherton - Conservative, Wrexham

James Davies (Vale of Clwyd) and Craig Williams (Montgomeryshire) are also returning to Parliament having been MPs before.

Fay Jones, Virginia Crosbie and Sarah Atherton
Fay Jones (left), Virginia Crosbie (centre) and Sarah Atherton (right) are the first women to be elected as Welsh Conservative MPs

Delyn: Conservative gain from Labour

Rob Roberts has been elected as the MP for Delyn, beating Labour's David Hanson by 865 votes.

The Conservative Party overturned a 4,240 vote majority to take the formerly Labour-held seat.

Andrew Parkhurst of the Liberal Democrats came third and the Brexit Party's Nigel Williams came fourth.

Voter turnout was down by 2.5 percentage points since the last general election.

More than 38,000 people, 70.3% of those eligible to vote, went to polling stations across the area on Thursday, in the first December general election since 1923.

One of the five candidates, Paul Rowlinson (Plaid Cymru) lost his £500 deposit after failing to win 5% of the vote.

This story was created using some automation.

"Truly magnificent night" for Tories

It’s been “a truly magnificent night” for the Welsh Conservatives, says one of their former MPs.

Glyn Davies says he’s been “absolutely astonished” by the party’s performance in Wales.

The former MP for Montgomeryshire said he’d “never dreamed” that they would win seats such as Bridgend, Ynys Mon and Delyn.

The party has gained six seats from Welsh Labour.

BreakingConservatives win Delyn - Rob Roberts elected

Delyn results 2019