UK results: Conservatives win majority

After 650 of 650 seats declared
UK results
Party Conservative Labour Scottish National Party Liberal Democrat Democratic Unionist Party Others
Seats 365 203 48 11 8 15
Change +47 -59 +13 -1 -2 +2

Ynys Mon

Parliamentary constituency



  1. Conservative
    Virginia Crosbie
    • Votes: 12,959
    • Vote share %: 35.5
    • Vote share change: +7.7
  2. Labour
    Mary Roberts
    • Votes: 10,991
    • Vote share %: 30.1
    • Vote share change: -11.8
  3. Plaid Cymru
    Aled ap Dafydd
    • Votes: 10,418
    • Vote share %: 28.5
    • Vote share change: +1.1
  4. The Brexit Party
    Helen Jenner
    • Votes: 2,184
    • Vote share %: 6.0
    • Vote share change: +6.0

Change compared with 2017


  • CON majority: 1,968
  • Registered voters: 51,925
  • % share:
  • Change since 2017: -0.2

Vote share

Party % share
Conservative 35.5%
Labour 30.1%
Plaid Cymru 28.5%
The Brexit Party 6.0%

Vote share change since 2017

  • Conservative +7.7 Gained
  • The Brexit Party +6.0 Gained
  • Plaid Cymru +1.1 Gained
  • Labour -11.8 Lost

Find a constituency

Find a constituency

Latest updates

What links a dolphin trainer, a micro-brewery owner and sports enthusiast?

Who are the three women who have made history for the Tories in Wales?

Here's all you need to know about new MPs Sarah Atherton, Virginia Crosbie and Fay Jones -

Fay Jones, Virginia Crosbie and Sarah Atherton h
Fay Jones, Virginia Crosbie and Sarah Atherton have become the first Welsh female Conservative MPs to be elected

'Absolutely humbled'

Virginia Crosbie is one of the new Conservative MPs in Wales. She tells the Local Democracy Reporting Service how she feels to have won Ynys Mon from Labour in a three-way battle with Plaid Cymru. The Conservatives last won the seat in 1987.

View more on twitter

'I’m really concerned about what it means for Wales'

Plaid's Rhun ap Iorwerth gives his reaction to his party holding onto its seats.

Plaid Cymru began the evening with four MPs – a position that went unchanged overnight.

Rhun ap Iorwerth, Welsh assembly member for Anglesey, told BBC Radio Wales: “We went in with four excellent MPs and all four will be able to continue to represent their constituencies now with distinction.”

He said he was disappointed not to have claimed a fifth seat in Ynys Mon, adding: “I’m really concerned about what it means for Wales now”.

Rhun ap Iorwerth
Assembly Member for Anglesey Rhun ap Iorwerth was an unsuccessful candidate for the Westminster seat,

Who are the new MPs are heading to Westminster?

A General Election always sees new faces representing their constituents in Westminster.

Here are the new names who have been elected:

  • Fay Jones - Conservative, Brecon and Radnorshire
  • Rob Roberts - Conservative, Delyn
  • Robin Millar - Conservative, Aberconwy
  • Jamie Wallis - Conservative, Bridgend
  • Alex Davies-Jones - Labour, Pontypridd
  • Beth Winter - Labour, Cynon Valley
  • Virginia Crosbie - Conservative, Ynys Mon
  • Simon Baynes - Conservative, Clwyd South
  • Sarah Atherton - Conservative, Wrexham

James Davies (Vale of Clwyd) and Craig Williams (Montgomeryshire) are also returning to Parliament having been MPs before.

Fay Jones, Virginia Crosbie and Sarah Atherton
Fay Jones (left), Virginia Crosbie (centre) and Sarah Atherton (right) are the first women to be elected as Welsh Conservative MPs