UK results: Conservatives win majority

After 650 of 650 seats declared
UK results
Party Conservative Labour Scottish National Party Liberal Democrat Democratic Unionist Party Others
Seats 365 203 48 11 8 15
Change +47 -59 +13 -1 -2 +2

Perth & North Perthshire

Parliamentary constituency



  1. Scottish National Party
    Pete Wishart
    • Votes: 27,362
    • Vote share %: 50.6
    • Vote share change: +8.3
  2. Conservative
    Angus Forbes
    • Votes: 19,812
    • Vote share %: 36.6
    • Vote share change: -5.6
  3. Liberal Democrat
    Peter Barrett
    • Votes: 3,780
    • Vote share %: 7.0
    • Vote share change: +2.0
  4. Labour
    Angela Bretherton
    • Votes: 2,471
    • Vote share %: 4.6
    • Vote share change: -5.8
  5. The Brexit Party
    Stuart Powell
    • Votes: 651
    • Vote share %: 1.2
    • Vote share change: +1.2

Change compared with 2017


  • SNP majority: 7,550
  • Registered voters: 72,600
  • % share:
  • Change since 2017: +2.7

Vote share

Party % share
Scottish National Party 50.6%
Conservative 36.6%
Liberal Democrat 7.0%
Labour 4.6%
The Brexit Party 1.2%

Vote share change since 2017

  • Scottish National Party +8.3 Gained
  • Liberal Democrat +2.0 Gained
  • The Brexit Party +1.2 Gained
  • Conservative -5.6 Lost
  • Labour -5.8 Lost

Find a constituency

Find a constituency

Latest updates

Wishart savours SNP surge

SNP MP Pete Wishart, who has held Perth & North Perthshire since 2005, saw his majority rise from a tiny 21 to over 7,500.

View more on twitter

SNP get their Wish in Perth & North Perthshire

The SNP's Pete Wishart, who has held Perth & North Perthshire since its creation in 2005, increased his majority from just 21 votes in 2017 to 7,538 this morning.

Unsurprisingly, he and his colleagues are pretty happy about that.

View more on twitter

SNP win in Perth with big majority

Another big win for the SNP from a seat that was expected to be a close call.

SNP's Pete Wishart wins Peth & North Perthshire comfortably.

View more on twitter

Perth & Perthshire North: Scottish National Party hold

Pete Wishart has been re-elected as the MP for Perth & Perthshire North, with a significantly increased majority.

The Scottish National Party candidate beat Conservative Angus Forbes by 7,550 votes, more than double the majority at the 2017 election.

Peter Barrett of the Liberal Democrats came third and Labour's Angela Bretherton came fourth.

Voter turnout was up by 2.6 percentage points since the last general election.

More than 54,000 people, roughly three-quarters of those eligible to vote, went to polling stations across the area on Thursday, in the first December general election since 1923.

Two of the five candidates, Angela Bretherton (Labour) and Stuart Powell (The Brexit Party), lost their £500 deposits after failing to win 5% of the vote.

This story was created using some automation.

Tories not giving up on ousting Wishart

Conservative candidate Angus Forbes is eager to wrest Perth & North Perthshire, an SNP seat since 2005, from the nationalists.

Pete Wishart, who has been MP here for all 14 of those years, won by just 21 votes in 2017.

View more on twitter

Wishart 'quietly confident' in Perth

SNP MP Pete Wishart, who has held Perth & North Perthshire since its inception as a seat in 2005, is quietly confident he can win again.

Wishart's majority in 2017 was just 21, with the Conservatives hot on his heels.

View more on twitter

Turnout rises in Perth & North Perthshire

There's an increased turnout in the fiendishly tight Perth & North Perthshire constituency, which the SNP's Pete Wishart held by just 21 votes two years ago.

View more on twitter

SNP 'confident' Wishart will hold Perth & North Perthshire

Pete Wishart held Perth & North Perthshire by just 21 votes in 2017. According to our man at the count tonight, Graham Stewart, the SNP are confident he'll win again.

Wishart has held this seat since its creation in 2005.

View more on twitter