UK results: Conservatives win majority

After 650 of 650 seats declared
UK results
Party Conservative Labour Scottish National Party Liberal Democrat Democratic Unionist Party Others
Seats 365 203 48 11 8 15
Change +47 -59 +13 -1 -2 +2


Parliamentary constituency



  1. Conservative
    John Redwood
    • Votes: 30,734
    • Vote share %: 49.6
    • Vote share change: -7.1
  2. Liberal Democrat
    Phillip Lee
    • Votes: 23,351
    • Vote share %: 37.7
    • Vote share change: +21.7
  3. Labour
    Annette Medhurst
    • Votes: 6,450
    • Vote share %: 10.4
    • Vote share change: -14.7
  4. Green
    Kizzi Johannessen
    • Votes: 1,382
    • Vote share %: 2.2
    • Vote share change: -0.1
  5. Advance Together
    Annabel Mullin
    • Votes: 80
    • Vote share %: 0.1
    • Vote share change: +0.1

Change compared with 2017


  • CON majority: 7,383
  • Registered voters: 83,953
  • % share:
  • Change since 2017: -1.6

Vote share

Party % share
Conservative 49.6%
Liberal Democrat 37.7%
Labour 10.4%
Green 2.2%
Advance Together 0.1%

Vote share change since 2017

  • Liberal Democrat +21.7 Gained
  • Advance Together +0.1 Gained
  • Green -0.1 Lost
  • Conservative -7.1 Lost
  • Labour -14.7 Lost

Find a constituency

Find a constituency

Latest updates

Coronavirus: Cases confirmed in Berkshire

The latest number of cases of Covid-19 has been confirmed as 3,334 in Berkshire - up by five cases since Friday.

The breakdown of figures by local authority area is:

Slough - 655

West Berkshire - 485

Wokingham - 603

Windsor and Maidenhead - 414

Reading - 790

Bracknell Forest - 387

The BBC also provides this tool with a breakdown of the latest national coronavirus figures.

The coronavirus, which causes the respiratory disease known as Covid-19, was first confirmed in the UK at the end of January.

Data as of Saturday 25 July

John Redwood has words of advice for rival

John Redwood

Re-elected Wokingham MP John Redwood had a few words of advice for his Lib Dem rival.

Mr Redwood was speaking on the podium at the count to Phillip Lee, who had formerly been a Tory MP for Bracknell in the previous Parliament.

Mr Lee joined the the Lib Dems in September 2019 after resigning from the Conservatives. As an MP he had continued to practise as a GP part-time.

Mr Redwood said: “It’s great news Wokingham was offered the services of a general practitioner who has been a member of parliament in the neighbouring constituency.

"I trust we won’t lose Phillip Lee from public service as now he has the opportunity to be a full-time general practitioner.

"One of the big aims of the incoming Conservative government will be to have more doctors."

Mr Redwood polled 7,383 votes ahead of the Mr Lee, a decrease in his majority from 18,798 in 2017.

Wokingham: Conservative hold

John Redwood has been re-elected as the MP for Wokingham, with a decreased majority.

The Conservative candidate beat Liberal Democrat Phillip Lee by 7,383 votes, less than half the majority at the 2017 election.

Mr Lee was the Tory MP for Bracknell in the previous parliament. He joined the Lib Dems in September 2019 after resigning from the Conservatives.

Annette Medhurst of the Labour Party came third and the Green Party's Kizzi Johannessen came fourth.

Voter turnout was down by 1.6 percentage points since the last general election.

Nearly 62,000 people, roughly three-quarters of those eligible to vote, went to polling stations across the area on Thursday, in the first December general election since 1923.

Two of the five candidates, Kizzi Johannessen (Green) and Annabel Mullin (Advance Together) lost their £500 deposits after failing to win 5% of the vote.

This story was created using some automation.

Sir John Redwood re-elected as Wokingham MP

The Tory incumbent held on to his seat - but his majority has been slashed.

View more on twitter

BreakingConservatives hold Wokingham

Veteran MP Sir John Redwood has been re-elected for Wokingham, a seat he has held since 1987.

Former colleagues go head to head

Conservative Sir John Redwood and former Tory Phillip Lee go head to head tonight after Mr Lee resigned over Brexit and joined the Liberal Democrats.

Sir John has held the Wokingham seat since 1987, with his latest victory in 2017 securing a large majority of 18,798, with Labour coming second.

Mr Lee said tactical voting is the "only way" to unseat his former colleague but he is competition for votes with Annette Medhurst of Labour, the Green Party's Kizzi Johannessen and Annabel Mullin of Advance Together.

Despite Sir John being a leader Brexiteer, his constituents voted 57.3% in favour of remaining in the European Union.

Wokingham: Conservative hold

Election result