UK results: Conservatives win majority

After 650 of 650 seats declared
UK results
Party Conservative Labour Scottish National Party Liberal Democrat Democratic Unionist Party Others
Seats 365 203 48 11 8 15
Change +47 -59 +13 -1 -2 +2


Parliamentary constituency



  1. Labour
    Alan Campbell
    • Votes: 26,928
    • Vote share %: 48.1
    • Vote share change: -8.9
  2. Conservative
    Lewis Bartoli
    • Votes: 22,071
    • Vote share %: 39.4
    • Vote share change: +2.9
  3. Liberal Democrat
    John Appleby
    • Votes: 3,791
    • Vote share %: 6.8
    • Vote share change: +3.7
  4. The Brexit Party
    Ed Punchard
    • Votes: 1,963
    • Vote share %: 3.5
    • Vote share change: +3.5
  5. Green
    Julia Erskine
    • Votes: 1,281
    • Vote share %: 2.3
    • Vote share change: +1.2

Change compared with 2017


  • LAB majority: 4,857
  • Registered voters: 77,261
  • % share:
  • Change since 2017: -0.9

Vote share

Party % share
Labour 48.1%
Conservative 39.4%
Liberal Democrat 6.8%
The Brexit Party 3.5%
Green 2.3%

Vote share change since 2017

  • Liberal Democrat +3.7 Gained
  • The Brexit Party +3.5 Gained
  • Conservative +2.9 Gained
  • Green +1.2 Gained
  • Labour -8.9 Lost

Find a constituency

Find a constituency

Latest updates

Missing walker reunited with family after Pennine search

BBC Look North

North East and Cumbria

Reunited at last.

Harry Harvey who's 80-years-old was reunited with his family after he went missing on Sunday on a walk to the Tan Hill Inn.

View more on twitter

Tynemouth: Labour hold

Alan Campbell has been re-elected as the MP for Tynemouth, with a significantly decreased majority.

The Labour candidate beat Conservative Lewis Bartoli by 4,857 votes, less than half the majority at the 2017 election.

John Appleby of the Liberal Democrats came third and the Brexit Party's Ed Punchard came fourth.

Voter turnout was down by 0.9 percentage points since the last general election.

More than 56,000 people, roughly three-quarters of those eligible to vote, went to polling stations across the area on Thursday, in the first December general election since 1923.

Two of the five candidates, Ed Punchard (the Brexit Party) and Julia Erskine (Green) lost their £500 deposits after failing to win 5% of the vote.

This story was created using some automation.

BreakingLabour hold Tynemouth

This is becoming a bit of a theme - Labour have held on to one of their core seats in Tynemouth, but again have seen their majority slashed.

Alan Campbell went from a majority of 11,666 in 2017 to just 4,857 today.

View more on twitter

Conservatives giving Labour a run in Tynemouth

Ana Guerra-Moore

BBC News Online

A Conservative source tells me that their Tynemouth candidate Lewis Bartoli is giving Labour’s Alan Campbell "a real run for his money tonight".

Sir Alan has held the seat since 1997.

Watch: Tynemouth declaration

Labour's Alan Campbell holds Tynemouth

Tynemouth: Labour hold

Result graphic

BreakingResult: Labour holds Tynemouth

Labour keeps Tynemouth with a win for Alan Campbell.

General election 2017: How do I register to vote?

Don't get left outside on polling day. Here are details of what you need and where you need to go to register for the general election on 8 June:

The deadline to register is 22 May